Looking for Tenders

Editorial Advisory Board Members

We are pleased to introduce you to the members of the Editorial Advisory Board for the Journal of Commerce.

  • Dana Taylor

    Dana Taylor is the Executive Vice President of the B.C. Mechanical Contractors Association.

  • Dave Baspaly

    Dave Baspaly is the president of the Council of Construction Associations.

  • Don Schouten

    Don Schouten is the Manager for Construction for the Industry and Labour Services Department at WorkSafeBC.

  • Gary Herman

    Gary Herman is the Chief Executive Officer of the Industry Training Authority of British Columbia.

  • Jack Davidson

    Jack Davidson is the President of the British Columbia Road Builders and Heavy Construction Association (BCRBHCA).

  • Keith Sashaw

    Keith Sashaw was appointed the President of the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies of BC in February of 2013, where he serves as the senior staff person for the provincial organization representing 90 consulting engineering companies in BC. These firms employ 9,000 individuals and generate approximately $2.9 billion of activity, 40% of which is from outside Canada.

  • Line Porfon

    Line Porfon is the Vice-President of Government Relations with Merit Contractors Association of Alberta in Edmonton.

  • Matt Swanson

    Matthew G. Swanson is a lawyer at Borden Ladner Gervais LLP. Blair He practices in the area of commercial litigation with an emphasis on contract and construction disputes.

  • Mike McKenna

    Mike McKenna is the executive director of the B.C. Construction Safety Alliance, the construction industry funded non-profit safety association in British Columbia.

  • Philip Hochstein

    Philip Hochstein is the President of the Independent Contractors and Businesses Association of British Columbia (IBCA).

  • Rosalind Thorn

    Rosalind Thorn is the president of the B.C. Construction Association - North.

  • Tom Sigurdson

    Tom Sigurdson is the executive director of the British Columbia/Yukon Territory Building and Construction Trades Council (BCYTBCTC).